open in new window

A

Andre

First of all, I'm a rookie web developer, so please go easy. :)

I have an .Net project that has an ASP page, that has links. When a user clicks on one of the hyperlinks, it opens an Excel page, in IE. One of the cells in the Excel Workbook contains a link to a PDF document. If the user clicks on the PDF link, it's opened in the current page. I'd like to know if it's possible to open the PDF in a new page. So it would basically be opening a PDF from the Excel document - that is opened in IE. My code to display the PDF hyperlink is in the last AddTableCellToTableRow line below:
While sqlDR.Read()

tblRow = New HtmlTableRow()

tblRow.Align = "Left"

AddTableCellToTableRow(tblRow, IIf(Not IsDBNull(sqlDR("Item Number")), sqlDR("Item Number"), ""))

AddTableCellToTableRow(tblRow, IIf(Not IsDBNull(sqlDR("Item Description")), sqlDR("Item Description"), ""))

AddTableCellToTableRow(tblRow, IIf(Not IsDBNull(sqlDR("Unit")), sqlDR("Unit"), ""), True)

AddTableCellToTableRow(tblRow, IIf(Not IsDBNull(sqlDR("QTY")), sqlDR("QTY"), ""))

AddTableCellToTableRow(tblRow, IIf(Not IsDBNull(sqlDR("Location")), "<a href=" + sqlDR("Location") + ">" + "Click here for PDF" + "</a>", ""))

tblOrderGuides.Rows.Add(tblRow)

End While

Is it possible to modify the line to open the PDF in its own window?

Thanks in advance!

Andre

M

Mike Brind

Andre said:
First of all, I'm a rookie web developer, so please go easy. :)

I have an .Net project that has an ASP page, that has links. When a user clicks on one of the hyperlinks, it opens an Excel page, in IE. One of the cells in the Excel Workbook contains a link to a PDF document. If the user clicks on the PDF link, it's opened in the current page. I'd like to know if it's possible to open the PDF in a new page. So it would basically be opening a PDF from the Excel document - that is opened in IE. My code to display the PDF hyperlink is in the last AddTableCellToTableRow line below:
While sqlDR.Read()