Request.Form("__EVENTTARGET") = "" ???

D

Dan

I am trying to use
Request.Form("__EVENTTARGET") to get the name of the control that caused a post back. It keeps returning "".

I am not really sure why, this happens for all of my controls that invoke are invoking a post back.

I've never used this type of method before, but I need to get the name of the control doing the postback in the Form Load event, and cannot wait until the event of the target control that runs due to the postback.

M

Mythran

Try Request.Form("__EVENTARGUMENT")

:)

Mythran

I am trying to use
Request.Form("__EVENTTARGET") to get the name of the control that caused a
post back. It keeps returning "".

I am not really sure why, this happens for all of my controls that invoke are
invoking a post back.

I've never used this type of method before, but I need to get the name of the
control doing the postback in the Form Load event, and cannot wait until the
event of the target control that runs due to the postback.

D

Dan

same..

just a blank string

Mythran

I am trying to use
Request.Form("__EVENTTARGET") to get the name of the control that caused a post back. It keeps returning "".

I am not really sure why, this happens for all of my controls that invoke are invoking a post back.

I've never used this type of method before, but I need to get the name of the control doing the postback in the Form Load event, and cannot wait until the event of the target control that runs due to the postback.

A

Aurel

I have already ask for it, because I have the same pb since i change my framework1.0 to 1.1 !

The answer:
It is not a good way to use Request.Form["__EventTarget"] and eventArgument because Microsoft don't guaranteed that event reference will be always call like this.

Aurel

"Dan" <[email protected]> a écrit dans le message de #[email protected]...
same..

just a blank string

Mythran

I am trying to use

D

Dan