VHDL code of PLL and LVDS-receiver for FLEX10K Altera PLD

S

spiderman_astig

I'm just a beginner VHDL programmer, I don't know the code for a PLL or even LVDS receiver for a PLD. If someone knows about it, please teach me or tell me how can I make it. Code is better coz I'm running out of time. Thanks!

R

Ray Andraka

Simulation or synthesis? You can't write VHDL for digital synthesis for these, as they are not purely digital circuits (a digital PLL is different, but that requires a higher clock, and is a digital circuit, but not one for a
beginner). If your device library has these elements, you get them into your design by instantiation. Your device library should have the details. For simulation, it is a matter of writing code to model the analog behaviour to
the extent you need to model these. A simple model might be just a buffer and an inverter for the LVDS, which will give you a logic level output, but not the analog voltages.

spiderman_astig said:
I'm just a beginner VHDL programmer, I don't know the code for a PLL or even LVDS receiver for a PLD. If someone knows about it, please teach me or tell me how can I make it. Code is better coz I'm running out of time. Thanks!

--
--Ray Andraka, P.E.
President, the Andraka Consulting Group, Inc.
401/884-7930 Fax 401/884-7950
email (e-mail address removed)
http://www.andraka.com

"They that give up essential liberty to obtain a little
temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
-Benjamin Franklin, 1759

P

Peter

Thanks for the comment! I look at the function components of the
device I used but unfortunately PLL and LVDS Receiver are not
supported, that's why I'm looking it's code on web. What I really need
most is that a code which can multiply the frequency of the input
clock. For example, I have an input clock wit a freq. of 50 MHz, I
need to have a generated clock with a 7x of the input clock frequency
(350MHz). Does anyone knows how can I implement it on code?

Thanks and best regards!

R