Webinar - Testing the Untestable - Unit Testing Dependencies andLegacy Code (in C++)

Discussion in 'C Programming' started by Avi, Jun 11, 2012.

  1. Avi

    Avi Guest

    When: Wednesday, June 13, 10:00 AM Eastern, 15:00 UK, 17:00 Israel
    You may have already started unit testing or at least understand the
    basics. But there’s one large obstacle that stands in your way:
    dependencies. Most code was not written to be easy to test. How can
    you test dependencies and reduce defects in your code? Join this
    webinar and learn how to test legacy code and reduce defects in your
    application.
    Learn:
    • Why you are writing legacy code
    • Hand rolled mocks
    • Mocking frameworks
    • What makes a good unit test
    Discover the secret to testing code that wasn’t designed for
    testability.
    You may also win a free Isolator t-shirt or license, including 1
    license exclusively available via Twitter.

    Code examples will be in C++
    To sign up: http://www.typemock.com/mocking-legacy-code-june
     
    Avi, Jun 11, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertising

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. John Maclean
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    364
    Martin P. Hellwig
    Apr 13, 2010
  2. Avi
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    300
  3. Ulrich Eckhardt

    unit-profiling, similar to unit-testing

    Ulrich Eckhardt, Nov 16, 2011, in forum: Python
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    358
    Roy Smith
    Nov 18, 2011
  4. Bill Mosteller
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    249
    Bill Mosteller
    Oct 22, 2009
  5. Avi
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    512
Loading...

Share This Page