Javascript for game developement path

Reaction score
Hello , I am Fairly New to Javascript about 2 months now of studying it (alone), I believe that I have a decent comprehension of the fundamentals.
Variables,Operators,If/Else, (loops still confuse me a bit),funtions,Arrays,Objects (not advanced) and some DOM manipulation, such as selecting elements and adding eventlisteners. That's about it.
I am interested in making games fully in Javascript if possible and I was wondering what is the path I should take ? Or I would say what things do I have to focus on learning in the future? Because now I am still trying to master the basics because I know they can get pretty complicated ^^
Thank you in Advance! I just joined this Forum and I am excited to be part of the community I hope I make it in this field.

Reaction score
Just Google "javascript game engine" and you'll be in good shape. Is there any reason you're tied to JS? If you just want something that can play on browsers, other, larger engines, such as Unity, have "exporters" that allow them to be fully cross platform, including browsers. But, JS is easy, fast, and has plenty of resources online, so it's a great starting point. The basics will come with projects, just keep at it! Good luck!

Reaction score
Thank you, That's the reason actually is just to start with Javascript first just like I started with HTML and CSS then expand later when I get the basics. I will lookinto that. So FarI am finding plenty of ressources from the video that SunFighter posted . It's a bit complicated for me to be honest right now But do you suggest just copying the code along with the video and keep doing it until I understand what I am doing ? xD

Reaction score