Correct method to start threads and socket programming

Reaction score
Hi. My name is Clint this is my first time here, anyway I have a chat app can you simply my code for me because I'm not sure what will happen if a million clients connect.
<server side> My main class listen for incoming socket connection requests from socket clients, then I assign each socket object to a thread and construct the thread with the socket object because later on I want the clients to send and receive data to each other.

the main listens and accept connection...
Code:
try{
            serverSocket=new ServerSocket(serverPort);
            exe = Executors.newFixedThreadPool(NTHREADS);
            while(true){
                try{
                    clientSocket=serverSocket.accept();
                    int si;
                    for(si=0;si<NTHREADS;si++){
                        if(client[si]==null){
                            client[si]=new ClientThread(clientSocket,client,gui,si,server,methods);
                            exe.execute(client[si]);
                            break;
                        }
                    }
                    if(si==NTHREADS){
                        PrintStream os = new PrintStream(clientSocket.getOutputStream());
                        os.println("99");
                        os.close();
                        clientSocket.close();
                    }
                } catch(IOException ioe){
                    gui.textArea1.append("\nError accepting connection:"+ioe.getMessage()+"\n");
                }
            }
        }catch(IOException e){
            gui.textArea1.append("\nError starting Server on port "+serverPort+"\n");
            gui.textArea1.append(e.getMessage()+"\n");
        }