Problem with KMKfw libraries

Reaction score
I have very little experience with programming, so bear with me.
I'm trying to do the example shown on KMKfw's "Getting Started" page (http://kmkfw.io/docs/Getting_Started/), but after creating the code.py file and pasting the example code, it's giving me an error.
I already installed Circuit Python onto my Raspberry Pi Pico RP2040, and I'm using Mu 1.2.0 to edit the file that the example code is on ~ code.py.

This is the error message:

code.py output:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "code.py", line 18, in <module>
File "kmk/kmk_keyboard.py", line 473, in go
File "kmk/kmk_keyboard.py", line 497, in _init
File "kmk/kmk_keyboard.py", line 337, in _init_matrix
File "kmk/scanners/keypad.py", line 52, in init
TypeError: object of type 'Pin' has no len()

Code done running.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
keypad.py has the following code at line 52:

class MatrixScanner(KeypadScanner):
'''
Row/Column matrix using the CircuitPython 7 keypad scanner.

:param row_pins: A sequence of pins used for rows.
:param col_pins: A sequence of pins used for columns.
:param direction: The diode orientation of the matrix.
'''

def init(
self,
row_pins,
column_pins,
columns_to_anodes=DiodeOrientation.COL2ROW,
interval=0.02,
max_events=64,
):
self.keypad = keypad.KeyMatrix(
row_pins,
column_pins, # (Below is line 52)
columns_to_anodes=(columns_to_anodes == DiodeOrientation.COL2ROW),
interval=interval,
max_events=max_events,
)
super().init()

Has anyone else come across this while using kmkfw? I don't truly understand the len() error message, so I'm hoping someone can point me into the right direction. Thank you.

Reaction score