Hello there

Reaction score

I am just a newbie trying to learn and understand the concept of DSA and CP. I know little bit C++ and Java and somewhat Python. I am graduated in computer science.

Well I am in my noob phase now so just trying to learn and gain knowledge as much as I can.

May the force be with you.

Reaction score
Hello! Welcome to the exciting world of computer science, programming, and algorithmic problem-solving! It's great to hear that you're eager to learn and expand your knowledge in data structures and algorithms (DSA) and competitive programming (CP).
Here are a few tips to help you navigate through your learning journey:
  1. Start with the Basics:
    • Ensure you have a solid understanding of the basics of programming in C++, Java, or Python.
    • Familiarize yourself with concepts like loops, conditionals, functions, and basic data structures (arrays, linked lists, etc.).
  2. Learn Data Structures:
    • Begin with fundamental data structures like arrays, linked lists, stacks, queues, and trees.
    • Understand the time and space complexities associated with these data structures.
  3. Algorithms:
    • Study sorting and searching algorithms (e.g., bubble sort, merge sort, binary search).
    • Move on to more advanced algorithms such as dynamic programming, greedy algorithms, and graph algorithms.
  4. Practice, Practice, Practice:
    • Solve coding problems regularly on platforms like LeetCode, HackerRank, or Codeforces.
    • Practice is crucial for improving problem-solving skills and gaining confidence.
  5. Read and Understand Solutions:
    • After attempting a problem, read and understand the solutions, especially those that are more optimized.
    • Analyze the time and space complexities of different solutions.
  6. Participate in Competitive Programming:
    • Join online coding competitions on platforms like Codeforces, AtCoder, or TopCoder.