New and trying to learn on my own

Reaction score
Hey everyone I'm new to coding. I'm trying to learn on my own but finding it is really difficult. I know what I want to happen but it's hard to find the coding tutorials and the right wording. Any help is Greatly Appreciated.

Reaction score
and what would that be?
At the moment I'm trying to figure out how to make a color visualizer for my business. I'm wanting to change the colors of a roof on a house by clicking the color. I'm just not getting the house and roof aligned.

Reaction score
Yeah, I was working on that earlier. Your html is messed up and your stylesheet has non-executable html in it. there are a number of problems, what web editor are you using?

Reaction score
Yeah, I was working on that earlier. Your html is messed up and your stylesheet has non-executable html in it. there are a number of problems, what web editor are you using?
I know and I'm not sure how to fix it because I'm so confused about it. I'm using a free on right now it's called Blue Griffin it has both a code and wysiwyg design. I've been trying to figure it out but the more codes I look at the more I get confused.

Reaction score
A word of advice. Make your projects bite sized, don't try to take the whole thing on all at once.

For example, instead of trying to make a "house" roof change color, try first to make a simple graphic primitive such as a circle in the middle of the page function the way you want. Or simpler, just change the background color. Once you get tiny portions of your proof of concept working, slowly start merging them into a bigger program.

As an example you might break your project into drawing the background house, drawing the roof, color menu, mouse action, each as a separate project. Another advantage of many smaller programs is saving these working models will soon give you a library of a couple hundred programs that you can quickly assemble future programs from :)

Reaction score